top of page
  • Modellenland

Interview: Photography Edyta Bruchal (UK)

Tell us something about yourself

What can I say about myself? I'm a happy woman 🙂 Don't try to be better than others, just be yourself! I am trying to be the best version of myself, I am grateful for what I have and who I am. I love photography, it's an amazing opportunity to really SEE another human being!

How and when did you get into photography?

I have started being interested in photography at the age of 15, so pretty early. My first camera was POLAROID. I used to invite my friends over, dress them up and take photos... I loved the final effect 🙂 Photography is close to my heart since I can remember. It's my passion, my oxygen.I am 37 years old today and I believe that I still don't know enough about it. I go with my intuition, my instinct, I fell it more than I think about it. And I believe... it works!

What does photography mean to you?

To me, Photography, is mainly meeting other people. It is my way of expressing my emotions, my inspirations, my fears. It's like a fairy tale, a fantasy world... Taking photos means holding your breath and using all your senses to capture the beauty of the world. I don't use my camera just to show what's in front of me. I like to show people, what's inside, what's beyond ...

Please briefly describe your photography style for our readers.

I don't really use one style, I like the change. Because that's life- it's changing constantly. Life is beautiful on so many different levels! An important part of having a photo shoot with me is conversation. I like people feeling comfortable in front of my camera. I love photographing women. I like their delicate, famine side...

Where do you get inspiration from?

I find my inspirations everywhere. In music, people, books, movies... In my heart and imagination...

Think you in advance what you want in the picture?

I usually plan everything ahead but during sessions- it changes. I trust my intuition and I go with the flow

Studio, on location or both?

I can take photos everywhere, I just need good light. The light is the most important element and truth of the Universe!

Would you consider yourself a hobbyist or a paid professional?

It's mainly my hobby and passion. Now- it's my job as well

What has been your most memorable session and why?

I don't have one, exceptional photo shoot. They are all exceptional, different, unique...

What has been the biggest source of inspiration in your work?

My gurus are Peter Lindbergh , Mario Testino, Sonia Szustak...I'm their grates fan and I'm hoping to create as amazing pictures, one day, as they do

Nikon or Canon? Favorite lens?

I take photos with canon, I use sigma art 50mm

What is one piece of advice you would like to offer a new photographer looking to start their own business?

Most importantly- don't try to be better than others. Everyone is unique and beautiful and should be proud of that! Love yourself and be proud of who you are

What do you think of our new magazine?

I like it a lot, it inspires me. I am very grateful for this interview!

103 weergaven0 opmerkingen
Recent Posts
Naamloos-1.jpg
bottom of page