top of page
  • Modellenland

Interview: Model Jaquelen Silva (Los Angeles)

Can you tell us a little about you?

I am an actress and model born in Manado, Indonesia, grew up in Sweden and now I live in Los Angeles. In 2014 I decided to pursue a modeling career and a career in film & television. I’ve always been very expressive and creative, so modeling is definitely something that is close to my heart.

If you could change anything about yourself, what would it be?

I always strive to be a better person than the person I was yesterday, so I guess if I could change anything it would be myself entirely.

How did you start modeling?

It all began when I put up a post on modeling websites and photographers from around the world started contacting me. I wanted to start modeling as a way to be comfortable with my own body and to explore my feminity, also I wanted to create art.

What do you think of the work as a model?

I love the work, especially all the creative collaborations with different people, everybody has a story to tell and they tell it in their own unique way and that’s beautiful to me.

What is your beauty regimen?

I wish I had an interesting and inspiring answer to this, but I don’t really have a specific beauty regimen. But, I will recommend coconut oil for basically the entire body.

What are your personal qualities which distinguish you from others?

I know it sounds like a cliché, but I’m super ambitious and at the same time very humble. I think it’s important to stay humble in this profession.

What are some of your favorite experiences so far?

They are so many, I can’t really choose because each experience is so special to me, but I will always remember the first time I stood infront of a camera as a model.

What are your plans for the future?

I’m going to continue modeling, but I will focus more on acting. At the moment I’m working on a feature film called TimeWarpers written by Craig Miller (Star Wars, Curious George, The Dark Crystal) and in association with the entertainment company CIA Multinational Corporation, which comes out in 2020, so that will take a lot of my time in the future.

Do you have any advice for those who want to start modeling?

My advice is to just do it. Contact photographers on social media and ask them to collaborate with you and build a portfolio. I started charging while building my portfolio, so don’t be afraid to do that. Always strive to be the best and always deliver more than your promises, that way people will look up to you and they will recommend you to others.

What do you think of the magazine?

I think the magazine is amazing and I love looking at all the beautiful models going after their dream.

287 weergaven0 opmerkingen
Recent Posts
Naamloos-1.jpg
bottom of page