top of page
  • Modellenland

interview: Model Mina Mendes (Germany)

Can you tell us a little about you?

Sure. I'm Mina Mendes and I have been working as a Fitness-, Tattoo- and Photo model for the last 10 years. Besides that I now have my dream job as a mother of a wonderful daughter, which I enjoy very much.

If you could change anything about yourself, what would it be? I would work little more on the definition of my muscles and I have got a few new creative ideas for tattoos.

How did you start modeling?

A photographer approached me and we did a few test shoots and I loved it. I got a contract with a modeling agency and quickly got my first jobs with fashion-, design- and lifestyle brands.

What do you think of the work as a model?

Modelling is a career, which requires a lot of passion, professionalism and discipline. One has to pay special attention to their figure, nutrition and you have to keep fit with regular exercise. You also have to be dependable and able to work in a team. I see myself as a business woman with a very high level of service awareness.

What is your beauty regimen?

I actually don't have one. I think that a positive outlook, a great relationship and being fulfilled by one's career will shine through. These things release so many endorphins that make you just feel good.

What are your personal qualities which distinguish you from others?

The competition in the photo model business is enormous. You are only seen as a "personal brand", if you have the same values as your contractor/customer and fans. If you have empathy for the magazine, the brand and the photographer. If you are well prepared, concentrated, disciplined and confident. These are MUSTS. Also, loyalty, honesty and family are very important to me. As well as a sense of humor.

What are your plans for the future?

Being a mother brings me a lot of joy and it's a job I do with a lot of dedication. Of course I would like to keep modeling. There are a few photographers and media, with whom I would like to work with. We are working on a concept.

What are some of your favorite experiences so far?

I don't think there is any other business where you learn so much about the world. I've had the privilege of visiting some of the most beautiful locations in the world because of my job: South Africa, USA, Asia, Europe. Traveling for work has introduced me to one of my favorite hobbies.

Do you have any advice for those who want to start modeling?

Be clear on which branch of modeling you want to work in: Fashion, Fitness, People or Tattoo. Without certain guidelines, it can be difficult. Other than that you have to be physically fit, athletic and well-groomed. Eat healthy and send your Sedcard to a modeling agency. Their feedback will show you where you stand.

What do you think of the magazine? It has a fresh and modern concept, interesting themes and content, as well as a great layout and super photos. Although it is a free magazine, it is high quality and targets a wide audience. It's a fashion magazine for everybody! https://www.facebook.com/mina.mendes.9

Alexei Bazdarev

Alexei Bazdarev

Alexei Bazdarev

Alexei Bazdarev

Alexei Bazdarev

Alexei Bazdarev

Alexei Bazdarev

Alexei Bazdarev

Alexei Bazdarev

Alexei Bazdarev

Alexei Bazdarev

Alexei Bazdarev

Alexei Bazdarev

Bar fotos

Bar fotos

Bar fotos

Glow Photography

Glow Photography

Glow Photography

Glow Photography

1.156 weergaven0 opmerkingen
Recent Posts
Naamloos-1.jpg
bottom of page