top of page
  • Modellenland

Interview: Model Oksana Lavrova (Russia)

Can you tell us a little about you?

When people ask me who I am, I answer that I call myself a free artist, because all my activities are connected with creativity. I'm a freelancer, I create a graphic design, take pictures, participate in photoshoots as a model. I'm also interested in contemporary visual art and graffiti.

If you could change anything about yourself, what would it be?

I don't know, my appearance suits me, but I would like to be taller, because my height is only 169 cm.

How did you start modeling?

I was contacted by a scout in a social network and invited to casting in a modeling agency.

What do you think of the work as a model?

Working as a model is not a fairy tale. Many girls dream of becoming part of the fashion industry, but you need to work hard to succeed.

What is your beauty regimen?

I try to eat right, do not eat fast food (I tried the burger only once in my life, really). I like yoga and walking, sometimes I go to the gym and run on the treadmill, listening to my favorite playlist.

And for the model it is very important to take care of the skin of the face.

What are your personal qualities which distinguish you from others?

I am a perfectionist, but sometimes this personal quality hinders me from completing my work.

What are your plans for the future?

In the future, I plan to continue to work as a model, to take part in several interesting projects. I also want to take professional make-up courses, because I really love make-up and I want to try myself in this area.

What are some of your favorite experiences so far?

Now it's hard to remember something special, but there were a lot of interesting projects and photography. Perhaps this experience will be in the future.

Do you have any advice for those who want to start modeling?

Just start and do not be afraid. Sometimes you will take a casting, and sometimes you will not. Remember that you are beautiful and you can do it all if you try very hard.

What do you think of the magazine?

I like that the magazine is completely free to read on the website and free to download in PDF because visual art should be accessible to a wide audience. I saw in the magazine photos of models with a non-standard, but very beautiful appearance and it's great. And I like the simple and clean design of the magazine, I as a graphic designer, can note this fact.

70 weergaven0 opmerkingen
Recent Posts
Naamloos-1.jpg
bottom of page